The GM Connected Hockey League Back-Up Forums
« question »

Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register.
Feb 23rd, 2018, 11:55am



« Previous Topic | Next Topic »
Pages: 1  Notify Send Topic Print
 thread  Author  Topic: question  (Read 228 times)
Hurricanes GM
Rookie
Image


member is offline

Avatar




PM

Gender: Male
Posts: 44
xx question
« Thread started on: Dec 5th, 2012, 6:01pm »

are the rules for the pk: Tie game you dump. Winning you dump? losing in second or third you can try to score? this hasn't been happening in the games i've played so just wondering if i'm wrong here..
User IP Logged

SharksGM
Commissioner
ImageImageImageImageImage


member is offline

Avatar



AIM
PM

Gender: Male
Posts: 1175
xx Re: question
« Reply #1 on: Dec 5th, 2012, 6:34pm »

I'll give you a brief run-down of the rule:

If you are losing by two or more goals in first or second period you can attack. If you are losing by one or more goal in the third you can attack. All other times you must dump, unless:
You took control of the puck near your blueline or forward (i.e. Your blueline, the neutral zone, or the offensive zone) in that instance it does not matter if you are winning you can attack.

BUT, if you gain possession of the puck after they shoot it on your goalie, or anywhere near your goaltender it must be dumped. You can skate with it until you have an opening but then you must dump it.
User IP Logged

Hurricanes GM
Rookie
Image


member is offline

Avatar




PM

Gender: Male
Posts: 44
xx Re: question
« Reply #2 on: Dec 5th, 2012, 10:41pm »

thanks sharks. All clear!
User IP Logged

Pages: 1  Notify Send Topic Print
« Previous Topic | Next Topic »

Donate $6.99 for 50,000 Ad-Free Pageviews!

| |

This forum powered for FREE by Conforums ©
Sign up for your own Free Message Board today!
Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | Conforums Support | Parental Controls